John (Audio-CD)

A Misunderstood Messiah


Auf den Wunschzettel
Auf den Wunschzettel

In this new collection of songs inspired by the Gospel of John, Michael Card provides an extended musical meditation on the wisdom of Jesus. In his Gospel, John describes Jesus as the incarnate Word, the divine Logos, the embodiment of all truth and wisdom. This Jesus reorients our understanding of ourselves and the world around us, offering us nothing less than the way, the truth and the life.

1 The Bread, The Light, The Life
2 Come and See
3 The One Who Was Sent
4 How Can These Things Be?
5 All I've Ever Done
6 Come to Me and Drink
7 Scribbling in the Sand
8 Jesus Wept
9 One Long Final Walk
10 Stranger on the Shore

Michael Card about the album:
Most scholars agree that the Gospel of John was written significantly later than the first three (Synoptics). What that fact meant to me is that John had told and preached all these stories of Jesus' life for many decades. I think this accounts for the beauty of the book. I have tried to reflect some of this in these songs.

ISBN 9780830838042
1 Audio-CD

* Alle angegebenen Preise sind Gesamtpreise inkl. MwSt., zzgl.  
Liefer- und Versandkosten
Die Lieferzeit beträgt 2 - 3 Tage.
© 2021 Daniel Verlag. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Design und Programmierung:  
ideegrafik Kreativagentur GmbH